This section provides detailed instructions on the setup and use of the CyberGrants Sandbox. It is intended for use by administrators to learn how to set up and use the CyberGrants Sandbox to configure account changes. All client configuration changes must be made in the Sandbox environment, except for some basic administrative changes that can be made directly in Production. Changes made in Sandbox must be published before they take effect in Production, and users can publish changes individually or in bulk.
Administrators can access the audit trail to monitor the publication status of changes. Authorized users can roll back Production to a previous configuration version if needed, but rollback should be reserved for reverting non-functioning changes or premature publications. Rollback will not delete any transactional data, but the reverted changes will appear as unpublished in Sandbox.
Administrators can create and assign user roles with permissions to promote individual or bulk changes, mark Production versions as valid, and roll back changes. By default, users cannot publish Sandbox changes to Production or roll back Production changes.
Review the articles below for detailed instructions on setting up and using the CyberGrants Sandbox environment, which is intended for Administrators to configure account changes before publishing them to Production, including granting user access, managing permissions to publish and rollback changes, making changes in Sandbox vs. Production, publishing configuration changes, and rolling back Production changes.
What do you need help with?
Not what you're looking for? Navigate to CyberGrants System Overview